Week 5 baby!

Hey guys its week 5 and I am glad I made it this far so far. I am happy and sad to see that the Gym is clearing out more. This means lots of New Years Resolutions have just failed.

My weight is playing around from 188-192 lbs. I have adjusted my diet with stuff like healthy 97% fat free turkey chilli, Peanut Butter and Bannanna Sandwiches, Tuna Sandwiches, and Chicken Breasts.

Getting more protein with less calories, I can see more and more changes in the mirror. Gaining muscle and losing weight it looks like.

I haven’t been writing in my notebook at the Gym, but I am pleased to announce I did another 5k on Monday. It took about 28 minutes. I want to get that down to 25 minutes by week 7. I am going to do another 5k today. I did Monday’s 5k with a 2min run and then walked for like 2 blocks, and then ran the last mile, nearly having a heart attack(lol, boy was it worth it!)

Leave a comment